Key takeaways
  • Both connect an AI agent to thousands of apps and finish real work rather than drafting suggestions.
  • Tasklet's home base is its own web and desktop app, organized as threads; Slack, Telegram, and Microsoft Teams are connected trigger and posting channels, not the primary place you work with an agent.
  • Bob's home is Slack itself, with Microsoft Teams in early access.
  • Tasklet documents 14 trigger types and natural-language scheduling, plus built-in image and video generation.
  • Bob posts a compact receipt on every completed run, gates external writes behind approval by default, and lets a workspace set a hard monthly spend cap with an 80% warning.

What Tasklet is

Tasklet is an AI agent platform built around threads: private conversations with individual agents in Tasklet's web and desktop app. It connects to 3,000+ built-in integrations, plus any HTTP API or MCP server, and can fall back to a built-in browser when no integration exists. Agents run inside a Linux VM sandbox with a persistent per-thread filesystem and SQL database, its v2 architecture can spin up subagents for complex work, and it supports 14 trigger types, including schedules described in plain language, webhooks, RSS feeds, email, and messages in Slack, Telegram, and Microsoft Teams. Plans run from a free tier with 300 daily bonus credits to a Custom plan from $250/month with 100,000+ monthly credits.

What Bob is

Bob connects to 3,200+ apps and works across them from Slack, with Microsoft Teams in early access. Every run executes in its own sandboxed cloud computer, external writes pause for an Approve/Deny button by default, and every completed task posts a compact receipt with total credits, duration, and tool-call count. Workspaces can set a hard monthly spend cap with a warning at 80%, reruns caused by Bob's mistakes are free, and Enterprise customers can deploy Bob inside their own VPC.

What Bob connects to

An AI employee is only as useful as the systems it can reach. If the work lives in a tool Bob cannot open, you are back to copying and pasting, and the whole promise collapses. So the answer has to be boring and complete: Bob reaches 3,200+ apps, and connecting one takes a sentence in Slack and a sign-in.

Ask in the channel ("connect HubSpot"), Bob posts a Connect button, you sign in once on the hosted page, and that connection is ready for every run after it. Personal tools like Gmail, Google Calendar, HubSpot, and Linear connect per person, so a request runs against your row in the CRM and your inbox, under your own role, not a shared service account's.

What your team runsApps Bob works in (examples)
CRM and pipelineHubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive
Inbox and calendarGmail, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook
Docs and spreadsheetsGoogle Sheets, Google Drive, Notion, Microsoft Excel
Tickets and projectsJira, Linear, Asana, ClickUp, monday
Support queuesZendesk, Intercom, Front
Money and billingStripe, QuickBooks, Xero
StorefrontShopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce
Code and incidentsGitHub, GitLab, Sentry
Meetings and signaturesZoom, Google Meet, Docusign, Calendly

The catalog is the shortcut, not the ceiling. If your tool is not in it, Bob can work through its API, through an MCP server, or through the same browser your team uses, and for a core internal system we can build the connection. The full list is on the integrations page.

Whose side is your credit balance on?

Every product in this category charges by usage, so the vendor's revenue rises as your spend rises. That is not an accusation, it is simply how usage pricing works, and it means nothing about the product has to push your cost per task down.

Tasklet's answer to cost control is Tasklet for Teams: centralized billing with usage limits set per member and per agent. That is a real lever, but it is a limit you configure per person and per agent, not a single workspace-wide ceiling with a warning before you hit it, and Tasklet's own pricing page says monthly credits reset each billing cycle rather than rolling over. Bob is built the other way around: a receipt on every run so waste is visible the moment it happens, one hard monthly spend cap for the whole workspace with an 80% warning, unused credits that roll over a month, and free reruns when a run failed because Bob got it wrong.

Side by side

What a buyer can verifyTaskletBob
Pricing model
Free: $0/mo, 300 daily bonus credits. Starter: $25/mo for 10,000 credits. Pro: $100/mo for 40,000 credits. Custom: from $250/mo for 100,000+ credits
Choose-your-volume subscription from $99/mo; custom Enterprise
Free plan or trial
Free plan, no stated commitment; card requirement not stated in pricing docs reviewed August 23
$100 in credits, no card; expires after 14 days
Connected apps
3,000+ built-in integrations, plus any HTTP API or MCP server, plus a built-in browser fallback
3,200+ managed connectors, plus API, MCP, and browser access
Model choice
Quick Chat lets you choose a model before sending a message, and Tasklet auto-routes work across Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, and open-source models; a persistent personal default distinct from a workspace default is not listed in docs reviewed August 23, 2026
A default model can be set per person and per workspace, so one person can run a cheaper or stronger model than the workspace default
Whose access a run uses
Connections are private by default and can be shared so teammates' agents use them, with personal context described as staying exclusive to you; whether a personal connection takes precedence over a shared one is not listed in docs reviewed August 23, 2026
Connections are personal: a run uses the connecting person's own access, and a personal connection takes precedence over a shared one
API and MCP for outside systems
Webhooks document an API endpoint that starts a workflow from an external system; a broader public HTTP API or a Tasklet-hosted MCP server for reading results is not listed in docs reviewed August 23, 2026
HTTP API and MCP server, so other systems can start work and read results, not only Slack
Credit rollover
Monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over; one-time top-up credits are valid a year
One month (top-up packs never expire)
Bring your own model keys
Not listed in public product or pricing docs reviewed August 23, 2026
$349/mo flat: paste your own Anthropic and OpenAI keys, runs execute on your keys at your rates, credits then meter only Bob's infrastructure at a fifth of the managed rate, with 20,000 credits/mo included
Per-task cost visibility
Cost depends on task complexity, tools used, and the chosen intelligence level (Basic, Advanced, Expert, Genius); no published per-task credit rate or per-run receipt in docs reviewed August 23
Compact receipt on every completed run, posted with the answer
Spend controls
Per-member and per-agent usage limits under Tasklet for Teams; a single workspace-wide cap with a warning threshold is not listed in docs reviewed August 23
One hard workspace-wide monthly cap, with an 80% warning
Free reruns after a bad result
Not listed in public product or pricing docs reviewed August 23
Included
Approvals before external writes
Configurable per agent and per connector; the agent shows a card to approve a tool it doesn't already have permission to use. Whether writes are gated by default is not stated in docs reviewed August 23
Approve/Deny gate on writes by default, visible in the thread, with an Always allow that an admin can grant per tool
Run it in your own VPC
Not listed in public product or pricing docs reviewed August 23
Enterprise deployment inside your own VPC, custom pricing
What can start a job
14 trigger types: schedule, webhook, RSS feed, text message (iMessage/RCS), email replies, Gmail/Outlook mail, Slack messages or reactions, Telegram, Apple Shortcuts, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Notion, HubSpot, and GitHub events
A mention or DM, a schedule described in plain words, an incoming webhook any system can call, or a dedicated inbound email address
Where the work runs
A Linux VM sandbox per thread, with a persistent filesystem and SQL database that carries across sessions
Its own sandboxed cloud computer per run
Subagents and planning
v2 agents can spin up subagents for complex tasks and include built-in task planning
Not documented as a named subagent architecture; Bob works multi-step jobs inside a single sandboxed run
Media generation
Generates images and short videos with audio from a description, and transcribes audio or video to text
Not documented as a built-in generation capability; Bob reads images, PDFs, and spreadsheets in the thread and returns finished files the same way
Where the interface lives
Threads in Tasklet's web and desktop app; Slack, Telegram, and Microsoft Teams are connected channels for triggers and updates
Slack, Microsoft Teams (early access)

Which one should you pick?

Pick Tasklet if…

  • You want natural-language scheduling across a wide trigger list, including RSS, iMessage, Telegram, and Apple Shortcuts.
  • You want an agent that generates images and short videos with audio directly.
  • You want a low-cost entry plan starting at $25/month.
  • Your team's home base is a dashboard of threads, not a Slack channel.

Pick Bob if…

  • You want Slack, or Teams in early access, to be the actual place the work happens, not a channel it posts summaries into.
  • You want a receipt with every completed run instead of piecing cost together from an intelligence-level setting.
  • You want one hard workspace-wide spend cap with a warning before you hit it.
  • You want writes gated behind approval by default, not opt-in per connector.
  • You need Bob deployed inside your own VPC.

Either way: an AI employee that finishes the job beats a dashboard of automations you have to check on. The category is right; pick the interface and the cost controls you can live with.

Switching?

Early customers switching from another AI-employee platform get the credits remaining on their existing commitment matched, and Bob performs the migration itself during onboarding: it reads your recurring tasks and playbooks and rebuilds them in your workspace.

Fair questions

Is Bob a good Tasklet alternative?

Yes, if the work is supposed to happen in Slack. Tasklet's home base is its own web and desktop app, with Slack, Telegram, and Microsoft Teams as connected trigger and posting channels. Bob's home is Slack itself, with Teams in early access, and every completed run posts a compact receipt and pauses for approval before external writes by default.

How is Bob's pricing different from Tasklet's?

Tasklet runs a free plan with 300 daily bonus credits, then Starter at $25/month for 10,000 credits, Pro at $100/month for 40,000 credits, and Custom from $250/month for 100,000+ credits; credits reset each billing cycle rather than rolling over. Bob starts at $99/month for 2,000 credits, with the per-1,000 rate improving as volume grows, unused plan credits roll over one month, and every plan includes per-run receipts and a workspace spend cap. Enterprise pricing is custom for both.

Does Bob support the same trigger types as Tasklet?

Not the same list. Tasklet documents 14 trigger types, including RSS feeds, iMessage, Telegram, and Apple Shortcuts alongside schedules, webhooks, and email. Bob starts a job from a mention or DM, a schedule described in plain words, an incoming webhook, or a dedicated inbound email address.

Can I switch from Tasklet to Bob?

Yes, see above. Credit match on your remaining commitment for early customers, and agent-led migration of your recurring tasks.

Do Bob's credits expire?

Unused plan credits roll over one month before expiring, and one-off top-up packs never expire. Trial credits ($100 in value, no card required) last 14 days.

Tasklet is a trademark of its respective owner. HeyBob and Bob are products of Tiny Cloud Ventures, which is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Tasklet. This comparison is provided for informational purposes; details rechecked August 23, 2026 against Tasklet’s public site.